It’s That Time Of Year Again- 2011 Summer Jam Lineup Announced

Right on schedule Hot 97 announced their 2011 Summer Jam lineup today during Angie Martinez‘ radio show. According to Martinez and other Hot 97 personnel taking part in the announcement, this year’s main stage act include: Fabolous, the Dipset crew, Wiz Khalifa,  Waka Flocka Flame, Rick Ross and Lloyd Banks.

Of course no big show would go off without including appearances from Young Money’s DrakeLil Wayne, and big daddy Birdman.

Angie Martinez saved the “big, big” deal  (I beg to differ) for last, announcing that Chris Brown is scheduled to appear as well.

Martinez and the Hot 97 crew also hinted toward a couple of “surprises” in store (*crosses fingers Racks on Racks is the surprise*) but no detail on who that will be….my thoughts either lil B or Odd Future (but I don’t see them wanting to do Summer Jam)

2011′s Hot 97 Summer Jam, presented by Boost Mobile, will take place on Sunday, June 5, 2011 at the New Meadowlands Stadium.

Tickets for HOT 97’s Summer Jam 2011 are on sale now at all Ticketmaster outlets, or by logging on to A portion of the proceeds of Summer Jam 2011 benefit HOT 97’s “Hip-Hop Has Heart Foundation” providing financial assistance to charities that benefit New York Tri-State communities.

About jaimlou

Manager of Publicity & Artists Relations at LULU COHEN MEDIA

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Blog, Events, Exclusives, New Release, News Flash. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. muhammad muntasir adamu

    I love you Chris Brown. U are the man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: