Nah Real World “Star” Not Really Trying To Go Up Against Entourage

Johnny Bananas Entourage

Well well well…..let’s see how bad this turns out for Johnny Devenanzio. The d-bag who makes a career from being on every Real World/Road Rules challenge since 2006 is even dumber than I imagined. The jackass got the nickname “Johnny Bananas” while on the Real World and now feels like he has legal grounds to sue Entourage over a storyline where Drama voices a cartoon monkey of the same name. TMZ reports:

Johnny was out at Beso in L.A. last night … and told us, “It’s not like I spilled hot coffee on my vagina and I’m trying to make a buck off of it … my identity has been stolen man.”
He adds, “I’ve been on television for the last 5 years, acting like a jerk-off, creating this name, making it a household name, and I’ll be damned if some half-ass gorilla is gonna come by and steal my thunder.”

No I couldn’t make this shit up….and wait there’s more….Johnny also claims his lawyer sent HBO a cease and desist because he owns the rights to the name “Johnny Bananas” and that HBO is attempting “to capitalize on the name recognition which I’m solely responsible for creating.”

A spokesperson for HBO tells TMZ the folks at “Entourage” have not received “any correspondence regarding this matter.”

OWN THE RIGHTS TO YOUR NICKNAME???? This is some real fuckery…I hope Mr. Bananas knows everyone will back Entourage on this one, and what thunder did you ever have for anyone to steal? That’s not rhetorical I really would like to know….

 

s/o The Superficial

About jaimlou

Manager of Publicity & Artists Relations at LULU COHEN MEDIA

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Beef, Blog, Exclusives. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is his nickname like him or not but anyone who has watched the show knows that I know when I hear johnny bananas I think of him and if you type johnny bananas into google his picture pops up just saying

Leave a Reply

