Waka Grabs His Generation With “Triple F Life: Friends, Fans & Family”

Waka announced his sophomore album, Triple F, will arrive in the first quarter of 2012 with features from some names you might have heard before.

Waka revealed some inside details on what we can expect from his next project in a more than entertaining interview with Pigeons and Planes (check out full interview here) who doesn’t like a little cursing in interviews? I know I do!

Mr. Flame revealed that the single will be produced by Lex Luger and that a kid named Tyler, The Creator has officially been confirmed for the project. Here’s what he had to say about working with Odd Future and what happens when Lex and Waka get together!

“I’m going with [Lex Luger] on the radio, with the single. When me and Lex get together it’s something serious,” he said. “I’ve got a lot of features for the album. I’ve got to get DMX on there. I might have to grab Big Sean and them… I’m going to have to grab my generation for this album, the rappers from my generation. And you know Tyler, The Creator is on it.”

“Oh man, them guys is loud! I thought I had a crazy-ass show. They cool, man. If you do nothing else with them, you’re going to have some fun. It’s a life experience, it’s like going to Six Flags. They have their own style, their own way. That shit’s just fun. I like hanging out with them.”

I’m sure it’s an experience hanging out with you too Waka…can’t wait to see what he has in store for us on this album, i’m sure the strip clubs are awaiting some new anthems too!

About jaimlou

Manager of Publicity & Artists Relations at LULU COHEN MEDIA

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Blog, Exclusives, Insider, Music, News Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

