The Kid Daytona feat. Jadakiss – Low (Video)

So happy to see my boy The Kid Daytona making so many big moves and clearly having fun at the same time from the looks of this visual for his Harry Fraud-produced, “Low.” This was featured on his last project Summer Games: The Kid With The Golden Pen. No surprise this was directed by the great Joe Puma and produced by Woodie White. Bet you wish you were invited to Jada and Daytona’s house party. For all those coming down to A3C you get a chance to see the amazing live show The Kid Daytona puts on at the BET Music Matters stage!

ThankYouBassGod! Bassnectar – Freestyle Mixtape

To categorize the Gawd Lorin as dubstep is an injustice! Bassnectar is in his own genre of greatness and just dropped this freestyle mixtape to remind us that. There are too many drops worth mentioning in this tape i’d be breaking down every 4 minutes of the mix.

So here’s what you can expect

Some tracks from this mix will be selected by fans to be on the upcoming  “Freestyle EP” – October 16th from Amorphous Muisc

01. Dancer In The Dark Intro – Audiovoid Remix
02. Bassnectar – Freestyle feat. Angel Haze
03. Jantsen – When The Beats Drop (Bassnectar Remix)
04. 6 Blocc – Ammunition Sample Pack (Bassnectar Recut)
05. Bangladesh – 100 [Acapella]
06. Dead Prez – Hip Hop [Acapella]
07. Bassnectar – Rap with a T [Instrumental]
08. Hudson Mohawke – Thunder Bay (Bassnectar Edit)
09. Zed Bias ft Juiceman & Simba – Jigga Up (Bassnectar Remix)
10. Ming & FS – Madhattan Bound (Bassnectar Remix)
11. Zion I – Human (Bassnectar Remixxx)
12. Bassnectar – Infinite
13. Bassnectar & DC Breaks – Breathless feat. Mimi Page
14. Son of Kick – From Here
15. Bassnectar & Double You – I Am A Laser (2012 Remaster)
16. Dusk & Blackdown – Kuri Pataka
17. Ed Solo – Egyptian Horns (Bassnectar Remix)
18. Bassnectar – Butterfly feat. Mimi Page (Bassnectar Remix)
19. Bassnectar – Hologram

HollyValens – Bad Boy ’96

Here’s a new record from a young crew out of Pasadena my boy from sent over to me. HollyValens consists of  Devin aka @longlivelaplaya and his brother @yerren2x. The track is called Bad Boy ’96…i think the artwork goes with the title don’t you?

Villa featuring Brandon Rossi – Per Request x A3C Contest

New song from Villa featuring Brandon Rossi titled “Per Request.
“I wanted ladies to allow themselves to be free for their person of interest, relationship, etc. Women usually get such backlash by society for their actions, but I’m saying ‘hey, it’s cool, open up, do it just for me. Just let go.'”
This is the first track off the remixed and soon to be re-released Pack Light Travel Farther. Villa will be performing at the A3C festival in Atlanta and since this is his first year performing at the event he decided to bring along a fan with him. After downloading the new song and tweeting about it with the hashtag #a3c or #perrequest you can win a free full access weekend pass to this year’s A3C festival!
Villa will be announcing the winner on Twitter next week! Good Luck !

Trinidad Jame$ – Dont Be S.A.F.E.(Chopped and Screwed)

New and I would say improved but that’s implying the first version wasn’t as good…so just new music from ATL’s goldest rapper Trinidad James…i’ll let him tell you about it in his own words!

“My masterpiece Chopped and Screwed for my trill mutafukas who are into this life. Done by Dj Dibiase Repping That A town and My boys at Ballers Eve PLAYA!!”

CURT@!N$ – 23 (EP)

Download Here: CurT@!n$ “23” EP ThankYouDopeBoyGawd


DJ Holiday Breaks Down New Radio Show, Atlanta Rappers, & More (Video)

DJ Holiday met up with @Steveisdope in Atlanta to talk about the announcement of his new radio show on Streetz 94.5FM where he’ll be the first on-air personality at the station…making moves!! (his show will be airing Monday-Friday from 6-10PM)

Holiday also touched on the current state of Atlanta the current hip-hop capitol of the world and artists to watch such as, Jose Guapo and Runway Richy.

Look out for Chief Keef’s DJ Holiday hosted mixtape soon!


CurT@!n$ – RutHLe$$ ft. ScHoolboy Q (Video) x 23 Artwork

A little Curt@!n$ and Schoolboy Q video to get your morning started…

Dope Boy C’s 23 drops September 23rd

 *tears* So Genius

Frank Ocean – Pyramids (Video)

It’s crazy to think about how just 2 years ago Frank Ocean was the singer in that rowdy group of rappers who called themselves Odd Future, now he’s on SNL blowing away viewers everywhere. I could not be more impressed and proud of Frank Ocean, he deserves every bit of success he has gotten and no doubt will continue to get. Shortly after his unforgettable SNL performance, Frank Ocean debuted his video for “Pyramids.” The Nabil directed visual opens with Frank shooting at shot glasses to “Channel Orange” song, “Pink Matter.” We even get a special appearance from John Mayer to close the video.  Congrats Frank and we all look forward to everything to come from you.

Kid Boogie – Triller (Mixtape)

My West Coast homie, Kid Boogie, dropped a new exclusive dedicated album on 9/11. Triller, not Trilla, is entirely produced by the obviously multi-talented Kid Boogie. The project starts and end with the same about up energy as expected from Kid Boogie, from his fast spitting bars to his swagged out name brand drops, I wasn’t disappointed.  Download it and ride out to these Boogie beats. Shout out to my boy at NextInShow!

Download on