Soulja Boy Swagger Jacking His Way In The Media

XXL caught up with Soulja Boy and they discussed all levels of dumbassness (my answer to Diddy’s bitch-assness) that Soulja has been reaching toward. First his genius idea to re-make Juicy– yes that was sarcastic. I don’t know if this is him comparing himself to Tupac but just don’t Soulja. Apparently this time it will be shot in Atlanta as opposed to NYC, and will star Soulja Boy not Tupac. The first question from XXL though…don’t give him anymore ideas please!

XXLMag.com: Why did you decide to remake Juice and not Boyz N The Hood?

Soulja Boy: The Juice thing went along with my mixtape. I got the idea first for the mixtape. Let me tell you the whole story, I was in California watching the Juice movie and I called my barber to get the Bishop haircut. Then I TwitPiced the photo and everybody went, “Ahh, man, Soulja got the Juice cut.” So I knew I had to make a mixtape. So I got in the studio and got with DJ Scream, recorded the mixtape. 450,000 downloads the first two days. After that I was like, I need to do this movie. If I do this movie and I play Bishop, I’ma tear it up, man. At the same time I’m promoting me doing music in a positive way but at the same time I’ll be breaking into the acting field. Basically, killing the bird with one stone so that’s why I picked the Juice thing.

XXL: You’re shooting the film in Atlanta as opposed to New York but as far as the storyline are you sticking to the original script. For example, does Bishop still shoot the bodega owner?

SB: Actually that part is still happening where I shoot the dude in the head. There are just little details in the movie which are different. As far as the beginning of the movie they show Bishop’s nicer side where I see a little girl with her cat stuck in a tree. I get the cat. Then later on in the film when we’re about to go in and rob the bodega she sees me. I’m waiting for the last customer to walk out and she walks out and she looks at me in my eyes. I’m right there in the shadow with a gun, ‘bout to run into the store. Little things like that are different.

XXL: You’ve obviously seen the film, have you’ve heard the soundtrack?

SB: Nah, I haven’t heard the soundtrack. I ain’t ever heard the Juice soundtrack.

On to the next one, XXL next brought of the pictures with Lil Scrappy’s ex boo Diamond. They obviously brought Lil Scrappy’s mom’s, Mama D,and her radio rant. I know he’s thinking but Wiz did it and he turned out ok (?) but his professional girlfriend has Kanye as an ex NOT Lil Scrappy there’s a bit of a difference there.

XXL: The Internet is buzzing about you dating Diamond. Is it true?

SBAhh…yeah, it’s true.

XXL: How did y’all hook up?

SBMan, I’ve been knowing Diamond for four years; ever since I came on the scene with “Crank That.” She’s been a cool individual and recently we started rocking heavy. Y’all already know (laughs).

XXL: Being that Diamond was engaged to Lil Scrappy, his mom is now attacking her in the press.

SBObviously, it’s stuff you gotta deal with when you’re a celebrity and in a relationship in the open. It don’t matter who girl it would’ve been. If you a celebrity and you dating people gonna talk. It is what it is.

About jaimlou

Manager of Publicity & Artists Relations at LULU COHEN MEDIA

Posted on April 27, 2011, in #NOTSWAG, Blog, News Flash, Really?. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment